I need your love…

People aren’t interested in seeing themselves as they really are.
~Jim Woodring

The quote’s true.  And exhausting.

I don’t know, I feel a bit jaded and discouraged tonight.

Election years do that to me.

Everyone wants a better world…a better life…a better system.

And we claw and argue and debate and look to people and policies and ideologies to solve issues.

We make snarky comments about opponents and berate and judge those with whom we disagree.

And it’s exhausting because everyone does it no matter what side of the political aisle and I always end up disappointed in someone I respected and perhaps they’re disappointed in me …

*sigh*

*heavy sigh*

When the night has no end
And the day yet to begin
As the room spins around
I need your love
~Hawkmoon 269, U2

Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. ~I John 4:7

Leave a Reply

