palpable

it presses on my chest

it rings in my ears

it stings my eyes with tears

constantly threatening to spill over

and leave salty streaks on my face

the absence feels more real than any presence

my heart sinks

my head pounds

my legs threaten to give out

weary

yet, this I remember

and so I still have hope:

God’s love for me is real

and True

and new everyday

just like the sunrise

He is faithful

even when my faith flounders

He is Good

even when my spiritual vision is impaired

His love is still True

**loose paraphrase of Lamentations 3: 1-24**

Leave a Reply

