O Love

Friday.  Thinking of the week behind and the days ahead I realize, once again, how changeable I am.  My grasp feeble, my mind wandering, and my heart timid, I come before an Almighty God, empty– a begging bowl– with nothing to bring or offer.  Sitting in His Presence, reminded once again of my smallness and His greatness, words to old hymns drift through my liquid-y brain.

O Love that will not let me go, I rest my weary soul in thee…prone to wander, Lord I feel it; prone to leave the God I love…pity my soul and make me whole and love me to the end…

Tears come, unbidden, as the Truth of His Presence and love washes over me.  May your heart, mind and soul be driven today to this incomprehensible God.

O Love That Will Not Let Me Go– Indelible Grace Music/ George Matheson
Come Thou Found of Every Blessing– Robert Robinson
Love me to the End– Red Mountain Music/ Samuel Medley

Leave a Reply

