Empty Rooms

His shoes remain noticeably absent.  The once mounded pile of laundry in the middle of the floor is gone.  All the books that lay scattered throughout his room and the house…his Bible, C.S.Lewis works, the one on Paine…sit on his dorm-room shelf.  No more contagious smile and constant joking and bear hugs, no more fist bumps after I do worship on Sunday morning…not for a while at least.

He’s gone and his room is empty….

My dear friend, Jennifer, invited me for a visit over ather spacetoday.  You can continue reading my story of saying goodbye to my college kids by clicking here or here.  I hope you’ll join me!

 

Leave a Reply

