Good byes

The last decade has been full of goodbyes. I’ve said goodbye to parents who’ve passed away. Goodbyes to children who’ve gone to college, gotten married, and moved to different states and countries. I’ve said goodbye to co-workers and friends. Good byes to my coffee shop and flexibility.

Some of the goodbyes felt profound and all have represented change.  And now, I’m saying goodbye again. This will be my last post. I’ve been writing for years. I’ve been blogging for about 13-14 years. My first blog was “The View From Here” which gradually transformed into “Flirting with Eternity” here on WordPress. Writing has always been an outlet for me and a way to process. I’ve shared my heart here in this space, talking about depression, frustration, grief, sorrow, joy and hopefully, sharing the beauty of life. The last few years, because of several circumstances, writing has been difficult and writing transparently has been impossible. Because of that, I’ve decided to call it quits on my little blog. The web is so full of writers and stories and noise, I have no doubt my voice won’t be missed. Others speak Truth and wisdom and do it far better than me.  Enjoy them. Thank you for letting me share my heart, mind and experiences here in this place. May your hearts, souls and minds be blessed as you continue to seek Truth.

{{hugs}} Patty

8 Replies to “Good byes”

  1. Your voice will be missed Patty! Thank you for sharing your heart and soul.! I have been richly blessed! Praying this next season is filled with wonderful blessings from God. Take care!

  2. Thanks Patty!! Always enjoyed your writing:) Hope you are doing well! Sad to not have a “connection” (; Love you always, Sue

  3. I understand but will miss reading your heart, Patty. Your writing is so grace-filled, kind, merciful, and truth-filled – you encouraged us all with your voice. I love you.

  4. I love you sooo much and the Lord has given you such a gift with words to touch others….. I’m sad .. And pray that after a rest of sorts you will begin again …

Leave a comment